School of


Get. Set. Code

The Computer Science Unit offers a wide array of Postgraduate and Undergraduate Degree programmes, Higher National Diplomas, Diplomas, Advanced Certificate and Certificate Level programmes under four specialization areas Software Engineering, Network Engineering, Management of Information System and Multimedia. These programmes are conducted for both the school leaver as well as to the IT professionals. In addition to these academic programmes, the unit also conducts tailormade programmes for the private and public sector organizations. In addition to conducting programmes the Unit is engaged in developing industry standard software to the public and private sector organizations through its Software Development Unit (SDU).







Interested in
Other Courses?
NIBM has over 160 courses available in 5 different schools

Click to see more

Faculty Members

School of Computing

Ms. Gangani Wickramasinghe – Director School of Computing
Dr. Buddhima Subasinghe – Head of School of Computing
Ms. Lakmali De Soyza – Senior Consultant / Lecturer
Mr. R.G. Manchanayake – Senior Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Shanaka De Silva – Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Thisara Weerasinghe – Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Gihan Weerasekara – Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Kesan Narangoda – Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Milan Maduranga – Consultant Lecturer
Ms. Bhagya Hapuaarchchi – Consultant Lecturer
Mr. Chamika Bandara – Consultant Lecturer